Session Date Title Due Date
Session 0
Tue, May 5, 2020
PSTA Orientation
Tue, May 5, 2020
Session 1
The Teacher, The Law And The Code Of Ethics
Mon, May 18, 2020
Session 2
Human Growth and Development
Session 3
Age Level Characteristics
Session 4
Learning Styles
Session 5
Addressing Student Needs
Mon, May 25, 2020
Session 6
Multiculturalism and the Diverse Learner
Session 7
Multiple Intelligences
Session 8
Special Education
Mon, Jun 01, 2020
Session 9
Special Education Documentation
Session 10
Effective Mainstreaming
Session 11
Mon, June 01, 2020
Language Acquisition
Mon, June 08, 2020
Session 12
TEKS
Session 13
STARR
Session 14
Lesson Planning I
Mon, June 15, 2020
Session 15
Lesson Planning II
Session 16
Appropriate Instructional Strategies
Session 17
Educational Measurement
Mon, June 22, 2020
Session 18
Test Construction
Session 19
Reading Through Content
Session 20
Dyslexia
Mon, June 29, 2020
Session 21
Principles of Reading I
Session 22
Principles of Reading II
Session 23
Mon, June 29, 2020
Principles of Reading III
Mon, July 15, 2020
Session 24
Principles of Reading IV
Session 25
Routines and Transitions in The Classroom
Session 26
Classroom Management and Discipline Techniques I
Mon, July 20, 2020
Session 27
Classroom Management and Discipline Techniques II
Session 28
Classroom Management and Discipline Techniques III
Session 29
Enhancing The Classroom Climate
Mon, July 27, 2020
Session 30
Technology Applications
Session 31
Technology Resources
Session 32
Mon, July 27, 2020
Introduction to Learning Centers I
Mon, August 03, 2020
Session 33
Introduction to Learning Centers II
Session 34
Effective Communication Skills
Session 35
Effective Observation Skills I
Mon, August 10, 2020
Session 36
Effective Observation Skills II
Session 37
Higher Order Thinking Skills
Session 38
Motivating Students: The Whole Child
Mon, August 17, 2020
Session 39
Parental Involvement and Parent Conferences
Session 40
Texas Teacher Evaluation and Support System (T-TESS)
Session 41
Texas Best Practices
Session 42
Mental Health Module
Mon, August 24, 2020
Session 43
A Strategic Approach to Suicide Prevention Module
Session Date Lesson Due Date
Session 0
Tue, May 5, 2020
PSTA Orientation
Tue, May 5, 2020
Session 1
The Teacher, The Law And The Code Of Ethics
Tue, May 12, 2020
Session 2
Human Growth and Development
Session 3
Age Level Characteristics
Session 4
Learning Styles
Session 5
Addressing Student Needs
Tue, May, 19, 2020
Session 6
Multiculturalism and the Diverse Learner
Session 7
Multiple Intelligences
Tue, May, 26, 2020
Session 8
Special Education
Session 9
Special Education Documentation
Session 10
Effective Mainstreaming
Session 11
Tue, May 26, 2020
Language Acquisition
Tue, June, 02, 2020
Session 12
TEKS
Session 13
Lesson Planning I
Tue, June 09, 2020
Session 14
Lesson Planning II
Session 15
Lesson Planning III
Session 16
Lesson Planning IV
Session 17
Appropriate Instructional Strategies
Tue, June, 16, 2020
Session 18
Educational Measurement
Session 19
Test Construction
Tue, June 23, 2020
Session 20
Dyslexia
Session 21
Principles of Reading I
Session 22
Principles of Reading II
Session 23
Tue, June 23, 2020
ELL
Tue, July 07, 2020
Session 24
Reading Through Content
Session 25
Principles of Reading III
Session 26
Principles of Reading IV
Session 27
Technology Applications
Tue, July 14, 2020
Session 28
Technology Resources
Session 29
Enhancing The Classroom Climate
Tue, July 14, 2020
Session 30
Routines and Transitions
Session 31
Classroom Management and Discipline Techniques I
Session 32
Classroom Management and Discipline Techniques II
Session 33
Tues, July 21, 2020
Higher Order Thinking Skills
Tue, July 28, 2020
Session 34
Effective Communication Skills
Session 35
Effective Observation Skills I
Tue, August 04, 2020
Session 36
Effective Observation Skills II
Session 37
Introduction to Learning Centers I
Session 38
Introduction to Learning Centers II
Session 39
Motivating Students: The Whole Child
Tue, August, 11, 2020
Session 40
Parental Involvement and Parent Conferences
Session 41
Texas Teacher Evaluation and Support System (T-TESS)
Session 42
Texas Best Practices
Session 43
A Strategic Approach to Suicide Prevention (Weblink Certificate Due December 09)
Sat, August 22, 2020